Ode to Joy [Anime/VN/Game Music Spotlight]

Each time I do a classical music spotlight for an anime and visual novel I always find a remixed version of it on G-Senjou no Maou. I think I’m going to have to do a post linking each of its BGM to the classical pieces of music that inspired them. Believe it or not, the first time I heard this masterpiece was the original piece of Beethoven’s 9th Symphony in Neon Genesis Evangelion episodes 25, and watching this scene haunts me even today.

And here’s the G-Senjou no Maou version, Hiru no Asobi. It is, without a doubt, a hell of a lot more upbeat in comparison to Evangelion clip. Like many of the songs on that OST, it’s fun to find the melody within the remix, which it seems, to do that post I mentioned, before I’m going to have to do. It’s always trip when you finally recognize it.

This entry was posted in G-senjou no Maou, Music, Music Spotlight, Neon Genesis Evangelion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

