New Book Contract

Phew! Just signed a publishing contract with Solstice for my epic fantasy series. 350,000 words, 5 years and a heck of a lot editing signed away in less than a minute. I feel lighter for some reason.

The real question is: Do any of my readers out there enjoy the epic fantasy genre? I have a feeling there’s a few of you on on my list. Even if you don’t, if you enjoy any kind of fantasy (which I assume you do if you’re following this blog), I’m going to be relying on you to give this book a fighting chance when it’s released.

Anything from a review to a comment, from sharing it to telling your friends who like fantasy; I appreciate every bit of support you have to give. And hopefully you enjoy the book as well, this has been a passion project of mine for the good part of five years and I think anyone who reads it will be able to tell.

I haven’t been given a release date yet, but I’ll be sure to post an update with it’s coming up.

This entry was posted in Fantasy, Novels, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Book Contract

  1. Akaluv says:

    Congrats!!! I’m still trying to get my first publishing deal.

  2. honya says:

    Epic fantasy . . . sounds fascinating! Congrats on the contract. Looking forward to hearing more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

