[Anime Music Spotlight] My Hero Academia – The Day

Here’s a secret, I enjoyed the My Hero Academia anime more than One Punch Man *gasp*. Despite it being a legit shonen manga and One Punch Man being a shonen comedy deconstruction, which is usually my preference, I got a lot more excited when the next season of My Hero Academia was announced in comparison to the inevitability of a second season of One Punch Man. I swear, if the second season turns out as good as the first, it’s definitely going on my recommendations list.

I also think that the way different parts of the OP were used throughout the anime were done to great effect.

This entry was posted in Anime, Music Spotlight and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight] My Hero Academia – The Day

  1. I have yet to watch either show. No idea why given that I like superhero stuff.

    • Lazarinth says:

      Think about it this way, they are both getting season 2. If you watched it earlier you would have had to wait longer for the season 2. Always a silver lining.

Leave a Reply

