Talking about Blogging and Writing at a High School

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00062]I’m going to a high school to talk about writing and blogging tomorrow, so this is the most minimalistic, kid-friendly filler for something that the students will hopefully see first if they ever decide to actually visit this den of filth and depravity. Hopefully their attention span will run out before they get to anything legitimately dirty and I don’t get called up by the school for corrupting my country’s youth.

I guess I should jot down some things to talk about so I have something to refer to in the haze of the second day hangover I received from my friend’s birthday party. So writing… frustration from other films or books leading you to want to write better ones… having something bad ass you want to share or something you want to get off your chest in long form… tools and ideas behind making it presentable and then the submission process. That’ll do.

Okay, blogging. Jeez, I don’t know much about blogging. I barely have half the followers that most blogs have. I should really tell them to save up for a camera and microphone, or learn to animate funny cartoons for youtube if they really want to get an audience, because twitter followers mean less than facebook friends unless you’re already famous. Blogging is whatever you make of it. Just follow the wordpress start-up instructions and begin a oddly topic-specific diary with stolen google images and that’s literally it.

This is me wishing myself luck. The less students that show up to this thing the better.

This entry was posted in Bloggers, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Talking about Blogging and Writing at a High School

  1. Silvachief says:

    Recommendation: Do not tell them your blog’s name 😄

    Granted, half of them will be traumatised by last night’s quakes.

Leave a Reply

