Science Fantasy (Via Cyberpunk)

I was trying to think of a decent story I could write to bridge science fiction to fantasy through the cyberpunk genre, but then realized that the best possible science fantasy story using cyberpunk already exists, that being my own book, Stuck in the Game. Hah, yeah, as though I’m that egotistical. No, although it would be a bit more obvious if the simulation was of a medieval setting, the perfect inclination of science fantasy through cyberpunk is obviously The Matrix, which is one of my favorite action films.

*Changed my mind, as far as setting dictates genre, Matrix is sci-fi. My book is more science fantasy because its dominant setting is fantasy.

This entry was posted in Fantasy, Science Fantasy, Science Fiction, Stuck in the Game and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

