Love/Hate Reviews – Afro Samurai

I haven’t written anything on this blog for a while. The reason for this is that every time I open up a post to write something new I end up staring at the blank screen feeling like I couldn’t find anything to write which I could be interested or passionate enough about to type. Thinking about what I could get passionate about I would end up either resorting to something I hate that I want to shit all over or something I love that I want to geek out over. So that’s what I’m going to write about. So without further adieu; Fuck Afro Samurai!

Afro_Samurai_Anime

This is literally a pandering blaxploitation of anime to the same equivalent as Black to the Future and Michael Jackson’s Wizard of Oz remake. Tell me, did Samuel L. Jackson make any of you want to watch the Starwars prequels more? Then this anime should have been to the same effect. Listen, if your black and you bought this to watch an anime, then you were ripped off because this is as much of an anime as ‘the last bender’ or ‘the boondocks’. If you liked those things and enjoyed this to the same respect then all the power to you. As for me I’ve watched this ‘there can be only one’ plot formula too many times to know when someone’s just painting it a different color. And yes, I do mean color in a racial way.

Hate it

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Love/Hate Reviews – Afro Samurai

  1. Sunite says:

    I truly loved this show, it was unbelievably great and awesome!

    • Lazarinth says:

      That’s like me saying, “I truly hated this show, it’s unbelievably bad and terrible.” Neither statements really makes a valid argument. A comment like, “It’s got good fight scenes though” or any point in its favor would have been more convincing.

      • Sunite says:

        Loool, well I love the fact that this show has some great ost, love the rnb tracks used in this track. The fighting scenes put forward by Afro Samurai make it seem that he’s the best swordsman around. Samuel did a fantastic job with the voice.

Leave a Reply

