Amazing Final Fantasy VII Fight Scenes Not From Final Fantasy VII

Here are two of my favorite fighting cutscenes from gaming and though they both involve characters from Final Fantasy VII neither are from the Final Fantasy VII game itself. Firstly we have the fight scene between the SOLDIERS Angeal, Genesis and Sephiroth from the prequel to Final Fantasy VII; Crisis Core.

The second is what I still think is the best fight between Cloud and Sephiroth even having watched Advent Children Complete. It’s brilliant both in its symmetry and brevity, and surprisingly it’s from the remake of the first Kingdom Hearts game; Final Mix.

This entry was posted in Final Fantasy, Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amazing Final Fantasy VII Fight Scenes Not From Final Fantasy VII

  1. Silvachief says:

    I’d forgotten how much of a douche Genesis was…I should really play through that game again. The ending still pisses me off though. I thought that KH fandub was surprisingly decent, though the fight’s a little on the short side for me.

    • Lazarinth says:

      I find that the prequel (and sequels) to Final Fantasy VII is somewhat like the prequels to Starwars; very pretty with amazing fight scenes but lacking in subtly. Honestly I prefer fights to be short and to point over being too long winded. I’d take Spike vs Vicious from Cowboy Bebop over Freiza vs Goku from DBZ any day.

Leave a Reply

