4 Recent Anime to Uphold their Director’s Legacy

20140321_terror01

Anime: Zankyou no Terror

Director: Shinichiro Watanabe

Also known for: Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, The Animatrix, Genius Party Beyond

Shorewood Blu-ray Ocard

Anime: Attack on Titan

Director : Tetsuro Araki

Also known for: Gungrave, Black Lagoon, Deathnote, Highschool of the Dead

742a32fc8179e0fc08998507cd698c3c1404307718_full

Anime: Aldnoah Zero

Writer: Gen Urobushi

Also known for: Saya no Uta, Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Fate/Zero, Psycho Pass

5be

Anime: Kill La Kill

Director: Hiroyuki Imaishi

Also known for: FLCL, Gurren Lagann, Panty, Stocking with Garderbelt

 

Personally I have enjoyed anime from every one of these directors but if there is anyone you think I’m missing…. leave in the comments.

 

This entry was posted in Aldnoah Zero, Anime, Attack on Titan, Kill La Kill, Zankyou no Terror. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 4 Recent Anime to Uphold their Director’s Legacy

  1. Lambda says:

    Urobutcher’s the writer not the director. That’s Ei Aoki you’re looking for, and the only thing he directed out of those was Fate/Zero.

    …I also have to admit that I’m not really familiar with the effect directors have. When people say something’s been directed badly I can only go “oh is that right…”. I’m bad at noticing details, I think.

  2. Silvachief says:

    I personally find that the director of a series has less impact on my enjoyment of it than the story itself. Naturally you can’t have a good anime without a good director, but once you have a decent director it falls to the material they have to work with to make a show great.

    For instance, I thought Psycho Pass and Madoka Magica were decent at best, while Fate/Zero is one of my favorite series of all time.

    Maybe i’m just pointing out the obvious >.< I'm not familiar enough with directors for a real comment.

Leave a Reply

